The House on H Street

Hello sweetlings. It’s been awhile, and I know I am a horrible bloggess for neglecting you so, but I wanted to tell you about something new.  Well, something I penned quite awhile ago, but it is new to you, my friends, and it is freshly polished and tweaked.

I offer this up as penance for disappearing for months. This, I know, is unforgivable, but it is why I am here now to right the wrongs of the universe and to finally, without further adieu, bring you…

H Street (1)


The House on H Street
 is a creepy little tale about a lady and her family and a house that turns their world upside down. A little bit tragedy, and a little bit urban legend, this short short story (weighing in at just under 2,200 words) is the sort you read over a camp fire, or if you are faint of heart, with all the lights on and a blanket drawn up for comfort.

It is now on sale for download at amazon.com for 99 cents, for your reading pleasure. If you do read it, please let me know your impressions. I love hearing from readers. You make my little writer world go ’round.

Talk to you soon, my lovelies. Happy reading!

About akfrancis

I write fiction, drink coffee, herd kids and furry creatures, and try to make the world a little better than I found it.
This entry was posted in Short Stories, The House on H Street and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

