Free Short Story and Wedding Planning Madness

These are not our wedding invitations

These are not our wedding invitations

School is back in session for all my young ‘uns and I am in full swing wedding planning madness, as I prepare to marry the fabulous Mr. V in October. This translates into stress, stress, stress, oh-my-god the stress. There is so much to do! I’ve spent Labor Day weekend laboring over printing invitations and getting the envelope fonts just right. Mr. V and I worked on folding and stuffing said envelopes while watching the latest episode of Doctor Who. (Peter Capaldi makes a hell of a Doctor, am I right?) And then there’s all the other stuff to coordinate: does everyone have their wedding costumes put together; can we really afford a costume for the minister; can we have alcohol at a state park; is the photographer still in; and oh-my-god-the house, people are coming in from out of town! But, I have to admit, it’s also a lot of fun. We’re putting together a Princess Bride themed shindig, so the movie quotes and jokes laced with all that twu-wuv romance makes it extra-nerdy special. Because mawwiage.

In the midst of all of this, I am also planning on doing a couple of short story promos in the near future. I’ll be offering The House on H Street for FREE starting tomorrow, September 2nd – 4th, as a little back-to-school treat. And then, closer to the fall equinox, Midway will get the same FREE, FREE, FREE treatment. Nothing like a freaky carnival tale to get you in the mood for all those fall festivals. I will announce both freebies here, Facebook, and Twitter, so keep your eyes peeled.

About akfrancis

I write fiction, drink coffee, herd kids and furry creatures, and try to make the world a little better than I found it.
This entry was posted in Giveaway, Midway, Short Stories, The House on H Street, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

